Open Menu

Pictured are members of the Student Government Association 2016-17


Advisor: Chris Gardner, or, (910) 410-1731

Student Government Association (SGA) was organized and chartered in 1967 and is responsible for governing students, assisting in the execution of institutional policies and maintaining an appropriate image of RCC in the community. Every student is a member of SGA and is welcome to get involved if he or she wants to be a part of any campus events and activities, or have a voice in college policies. Being a part of SGA is an educational experience and a great way to learn leadership and management skills. Scholarships are available for all officers.

SGA Mission Statement

The mission of Richmond Community College Student Government Association is:

  • To improve the student body experience
  • To serve to concerted need of the student body
  • To encourage sociability among its members
  • To provide an efficient cordial environment for the student body  

Candidates for 2017-18 Student Government Members

President - Jessika Hall
President - Zarna Shah
VIce President - Jamie Farris
Vice President - Logan Smith
Vice President - Sierra Morrison
Secretary - Carrie Reinbott
Treasurer - Carla Howard
Parlimentarian - Analuz Carrillo
Public Information - Bridget Barry

Eligibility Requirements

  • President must be a second semester student; enrolled at least 3/4 time in a 2-year curriculum program; maintain at least a 2.75 GPA.
  • Vice President of Office Administration, Vice President of Student Activities, Secretary, Treasurer, Parliamentarian and Public Information Officer must be a second semester student; enrolled at least 1/2 time in a 2-year curriculum program; maintain at least a 2.5 GPA.

How to Apply: Deadline April 13, 2017

Interested students can download a letter of intent or pick up a paper copy from the Student Success Coach in Student Services; once completed, submit it to the SGA Advisor (Chris Gardner, Student Services) for verification of eligibility. For additional information, please contact Mr. Gardner at (910) 410-1731 or

2016-17 Student Government Members

President — Mary Lampley

Vice President of Office Administration — Sierra Morrison

Vice President of Student Activities — Analuz Carrillo

Secretary — Rebecca Rainwater

Treasurer — Norman Odom

Parliamentarian — Charlie Martin

Public Information Officers — Logan Smith & Zarna Shah

Scotland County Representative — Levern McLeod

Delegates — Gabrielle Rainwater, Peggyann Kennedy, Nikia McQueen, Bridget Baldwin, Bridget Berry & Kenddrick Terrell

Get Started Today

Visit Us or Apply Now