Richmond Community College

<u>Program</u>	<u>Contact</u>	Date Updated
Real Estate	Leighton Bell 1042 W. Hamlet Ave/P.O. Box 1189 Hamlet, NC 28345 910-410-1755 Iwbell@richmondcc.edu	06/30/2024

State	Meets educational Requirements	Does not meet educational requirements	State	Meets educational Requirements	Does not meet educational requirements
Alabama	*		Nebraska		*
Alaska	*		Nevada		*
American Samoa		*	New Hampshire		*
Arizona		*	New Jersey		*
Arkansas		*	New Mexico		*
California		*	New York		*
Colorado	*		North Carolina	*	
Connecticut		*	North Dakota		*
Delaware	*		Northern Mariana Islands		*
Florida		*	Ohio		*
Georgia	*		Oklahoma		*
Guam		*	Oregon		*
Hawaii		*	Pennsylvania		*
Idaho		*	Puerto Rico		*
Illinois		*	Rhode Island		*
Indiana		*	South Carolina		*
Iowa		*	South Dakota		*
Kansas	*		Tennessee		*
Kentucky		*	Texas		*
Louisiana		*	US Virgin Islands		*
Maine	*		Utah		*
Maryland		*	Vermont		*
Massachusetts		*	Virginia	*	
Michigan		*	Washington	*	
Minnesota		*	West Virginia		*
Mississippi	*		Wisconsin		*
Missouri	*		Wyoming		*
Montana		*			

Comments:

Real Estate Agent Licensure / Certification / Credentialing Information:

- To be eligible to become a licensed real estate salesperson or agent, you must:
 - Be at least 18 or 19 years old (depends on the state)
 - Have legal US residency
 - Complete your required pre-license education
 - Pass your state real estate license examination.
- Each state's real estate licensing requirements are different. Your state's real estate commission website will list the official pre-licensing requirements.
- Real Estate Agent requirements vary by state and may factor in other individual factors including credentials, training, and job experience. It's important to note that not all states have the same agreements or requirements.
- Student applications are reviewed on a case-by-case basis.
- Every state requires real estate brokers and agents to be licensed.

RECIPROCITY - https://fitsmallbusiness.com/real-estate-license-reciprocity/

States w/ no reciprocity: Arizona, California, Hawaii, Idaho, Indiana, Kansas, Michigan, New Jersey, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Wyoming, and all of the U.S. territories.

States w/ full reciprocity: Alaska, Arkansas, Colorado, Delaware, Georgia, Maine, Missouri, New Hampshire, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, and Washington state.

States w/ selective reciprocity: Alabama, Arizona, Connecticut, Florida, Illinois, Iowa, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Minnesota, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, New York, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Utah, West Virginia, and Wisconsin.

Information current as of 6/30/2024